Our summer day withers away too soon…

I know its only January but the heat from the sun today was such a welcomed change to the rain and cold that we have been getting. I long for summer and longer days, where we can run the streets with day light till 8:30 pm and its warm enough to stay out all night. The warmth of the sun has now set and the cool fresh air that wafts through my windows cuts through the heavy incense smoke and re-energizes me with desires for adventures, laughs, and interesting people in filtered lighting. But for now I sit in my  room and enjoy the company of Ms. Billie Holiday and one of my favorites by her, ‘Speak Low.’ The beat is so different for the time period; one of her more interesting songs. The guitar and percussion throughout the song create this cool vibe that makes me yearn for spaces with velvet interior, where the women wear red lipstick and suits and the men know how to dance and not just assimilate sex on you. Here’s to Billie, the summer air, and timeless music…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

